#10 NapoWriMo –LULLABY

Posted: April 11, 2016 in Uncategorized

sleeping_forest_by_zairaam-d6xrtfp

If I only could see beyond the horizon
flat line view
etched sillouhettes
rising vapor swirls around me in field of deams
I close my eyes to the impossible vision
white noise rising
carried upon wings of birds roosting
upon my skull within
a dreamers void comes steady breathing
inhale
exhale
against old dust motes
damp moss
star light
moonbeams
symphony of crickets and bullfrogs
unfold along sleeping shoreline
orchestrated in all probability by Mr. Hoot Owl
high upon his all-seeing perch
As I slumber within the dew drops
my denzion choir fourishes in the key of
pitch black onyx
I am the barritone singer after the night falls
the soloist prepared
to rise to the occassion
and as if on cue
I softly snore
becoming one with the natural elements
under the forest canopy

Marsha Nelson
10/30 NaPoWriMo
3.10.2016

[Challenge Links: https://1sojournal.wordpress.com/2016/04/09/napowrimo-day10/ and http://sundayswhirligig.blogspot.com/ ]

 

Comments
  1. 1sojournal says:

    Very dreamy voice and content, and like a dream all interspersed with sharply defined moments and clear details. You did well with the words, Marsha…Are you enjoying yourself?

    Elizabeth

    https://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/2016/04/11/on-being-me/

  2. Thanks, Elizabeth! Yes! I am having a blast playing with words again. I keep telling myself, “Why did you wait so long in putting pen to paper again?!” It’s really freeing and has opened up a whole new dimension within my minds eye. ❤

  3. pmwanken says:

    I love the idea of the horizon being described as a “flat line view”.

Leave a Reply

